Sun City Library Has Full Calendar of Events in October

Sun City Library has a full schedule of activities for residents of all ages in October. These activities include:

-- Photo Fun - Tuesdays, Oct. 9 and 23 at 9:30 a.m. Bring 1-5 photos on music and musical instruments theme.

-- Afternoon Tea at the Library: Friday, Oct. 12 at 2 p.m. Bring a favorite cup and saucer.

-- Coffee Club with musical guest flutist Sylvia Griffith: Saturday, Oct. 13 at 1:30 p.m.

-- Calligraphy Workshop with guest artist Risa Gettler: Sunday, Oct. 14 at 12:30 p.m. Must pre-register!

-- Author's Spotlight with guest author S. Kay Murphy: Monday, Oct. 15 at 3:30 p.m.

-- Poetry Workshop: Poetry With Poe, Tuesday, Oct. 16 at 9:30 a.m.

-- Scrabble Games: Friday, Oct. 19 at 1 p.m.

-- Retired, Set, Go! with Guest speaker Kim Goodnough, Director of Michelle's Place: Wednesday, Oct. 17 at 11:30 a.m.

-- Mystery Book Club: Thursday, Oct. 18 at 2 p.m. Reading any Agatha Christie favorite.

-- Reader's Theater: Friday, Oct. 26 at 1 p.m. Reading old radio scripts.

-- Artist Showcase with guest artists The Oasis Quilt and Sew Club: Sunday, Oct. 28 from noon to 3:30 p.m.

-- Carved Pumpkin Contest: Wednesday, Oct. 24 from 4 to 5:30 p.m. Please call 951-679-3534 for information and rules.




0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Menifee 24/7 welcomes comments from readers in response to posts on our website and on our Facebook page. Comments on our website must be submitted through a Google account with the user's full name. No anonymous comments are allowed. On both the website and our Facebook page, use of profanity, personal attacks, statement as fact of things that have not been substantiated, or statements of a generally offensive tone are prohibited.

Loading